Teaching Poem

Teaching

What

Does

This

mean anyway?

I Want to Help People

I have wanted to be a teacher since I was a kid

I want to:

be the type of teacher who is willing to go the extra mile, but not seek out extra recognition.

Really know all of my students

Let

no student to fall through the cracks

navigate and work with the system the way that it is

learn about concrete ways I can make my classroom better.

make environments that help students love school

help

my students

understand the point to reading

I would like to run my future classes:

With

Openness and

A

Relaxed nature

done in a creative way

We

Need:

Books and reading

Money

Realism

Right-

Intention and Action

to serve the right way

hope for better schools

Teachers need to be valued

teachers who are honestly trying to do good for their students

remember with…flaws there is still great hope.

Thanks

I wrote this poem using my 9 blog post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

